Home » eatin' out/in » guess where i’m having lunch next wednesday

guess where i’m having lunch next wednesday

My new coworkers have just made Wednesdays a little sweeter—they told me about the farmers market less than two blocks from my office! I picked up a big ol’ bag of plums for $3 and a chocolate panini for…um…some other amount of money that didn’t make me go “Damn!” I’ll find out which bakery it is next week, but they had a list of ingredients for all their stuff right on the counter, which, of course, I’d only found after I’d asked about the ingredients in the chocolate panini. Oh, and how was the chocolate panini? So good. Teeny tiny semi-sweet chocolate chips in a chewy cocoa bread, which wasn’t sweet at all so the chips just gave it a little high note rather than turning it into a dessert. Chocolate.

I gotta start carrying my camera with me at all times.

What can I offer you instead of photos of yummy food and a gorgeous Portland afternoon? How about a video? (It’s Drunk History 3, starring a very funny, usually very smart Jen Kirkman.)

 

5 thoughts on “guess where i’m having lunch next wednesday

  1. Just so nobody thinks I’m dissing Jen Kirkman in ANY WAY, let it be said that I’m not dissing Jen Kirkman in ANY WAY.

    One of the things I miss about L.A. was seeing her at UCB.

    No gimmick, just a good, honest–and smart–sassy lass.

  2. It sure is the downtown farmers market. You can bet your ass I’ll be there tomorrow. And I promise to get the name of the bakery–would hate to just have these babies on Wednesdays.

  3. I can’t wait for you to pass it along! I have only been to lunch at the downtown Farmer’s Market once and definitely need to go back. Today I have a work lunch and have no idea where we are going.

Leave a Reply

